M-E Dollars for Scholars Scholarships Awarded


Maine-Endwell Dollars for Scholars is pleased and honored to celebrate the 47 members of the Class of 2022 who received scholarship awards this year. A ceremony for the students and their guests was held May 31 at the High School. Members of the Dollars for Scholars Board presented the awards, and students Sydney Bokal and Conner Steele sang the National Anthem and the Maine-Endwell Alma Mater.

In addition, to Dollars for Scholars Inc. awards, several seniors received memorial awards and Endwell Rotary Foundation Awards. Scholarships were given based on a completed application and then points were assigned based on several criteria including school and community involvement, honors and awards, an essay, and a letter of recommendation. In all, DFS awarded scholarships totaling over $45,000!

Congratulations to these seniors who received Dollars for Scholars awards: Nathan Asfoury, Destini Ayers, Matt Basos, Anthony Blake, Emily Blight, Sydney Bokal, Tyler Boura, Amanda Bryla, Megan Bryla, Grace Ciaravino, Ryan Derkowski, Emily Dimock, Keiran Farley, Nathan Fontaine, Samuel Gallagher, Patrick George, Abdallah Halaweh, Jack Hopko, Colin Howard, Logan Howard, Alexander Ioannisci, Nicholas Lange, Megan Maloney, Michael Mancini, William Napierala, Frank Natale, Anna Nikulina, Cara Nolan, Mira Pasquale, Autumn Pellerito, Evan Pellerito, Maria Pignatelli, Daniel Polhamus, Owen Rader, Kiera Rahner, Kira Ritter, Jake Romanosky, Sam Romanosky, McKenna Seavey, Corin Shields, Zachary Smith, Sara Steinhauser, Jeffrey VanAuken, Grace Vanderveer, Ryan Verity, Sydney Velez-Mattice, and Jacob Weinstein.

Additionally, congratulations to the following seniors who received Memorial Awards, and Endwell Rotary Foundation Awards:

McKenna Seavey, Maureen Boothroyd Memorial Scholarship; Grace Vanderveer and Daniel Polhamus, Maria Carra Memorial Scholarship; Jack Hopko, Roger Fenton Memorial Scholarship; Emily Dimock and Kiera Rahner, Doris Gerard Memorial Scholarship; Cara Nolan and Sam Romanosky, Dr. Morris Eber Memorial Scholarship; Logan Howard, Dorothy (Walker) Winans Memorial Scholarship; Megan Maloney, John B. Piester Memorial Scholarship; Grace Ciaravino, Mari Rush Memorial Scholarship; Matt Basos, Ryan Derkowski, Mira Pasquale and Sara Steinhauser, Matola Scholarship; Maria Pignatelli, Michael and Marilyn Schafer Memorial Scholarship.

Endwell Rotary Foundation Awards: Nathan Fontaine, Jim Edwards Scholarship; Kira Ritter, William Vaughn Memorial Scholarship; Ryan Verity, Service Above Self Scholarship.

Congratulations Spartans! Maine-Endwell Dollars for Scholars wishes our scholarship winners all the best in their future endeavors!

To view the photo gallery from the Dollars for Scholars Scholarships Awards click on