Maine-Endwell Central School District News Article

Juniors are inducted into National Honor Society

boys and girls

Congratulations to the members of the Class of 2020 who were inducted into the High School chapter of National Honor Society. The candlelight ceremony took place on May 30.

Inductees are: Rylee Alston, Nicholas Beardsley, Gabrielle Boylan, Gabriella Calleo, Emma Colling, Mary Cook, Gina DeGennaro, Camille DiRado, Matthew Edson, Sophie Folejewski, Spencer Gorton, Deacon Hogan, Sarah Kumpon, Allison L’Amoreaux, David Liburdi, Melanie Mohn, Samantha Palmer, Wyett Pittarelli, Meredith Rose, Mackenzie Shields, Amanda Spak, and Abigail Wheeler.

Congratulations also to HS teacher Kyle Tibbits, the staff inducted honorary member.

Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to a high school student. The standards used for selections are: Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character as demonstrated by a wide range of activities and staff evaluations.

Print This Article
View text-based website