Maine-Endwell Central School District News Article

Members of Class of 2019 inducted into National Honor Society

Boys and girls in National Honor Society

Thirty-one members of the Class of 2019 received induction into the High School chapter of National Honor Society during a candlelight ceremony on May 31. In addition, music teacher Rene Schmidt was recognized as an Honorary Inductee.

Congratulations to the newest members of NHS: Stephanie Adams, Jennifer Andrianos, Mackenzie Bennett, Jillian Bradley, Nina Collavo, Lauren DeBonis, Andrew DeSantis, Paige DiLorenzo, Mackenzie Drum, Raeli Foster, McKenzie Gamache, Grace Goosman, Olivia Hopko, Alexis Hussar, Lauren Kidder, Mason Krise, Tyler Leniek, Ian Lis, Mia McCarthy, Kiara McKercher, Ashlynn McKnight, Sarina Murcko, Molly Olzinski, Marielle Pasquale, Haley Ritter, Logan Roux, Sylvia Steinhauser, Kathryn Vanderveer, Rylie VanFleet, Maeve Verity, and Mya Wyatt.

Induction into National Honor Society is one of the highest honors awarded to high school students. Selection is based on scholarship, leadership, service and character, demonstrated by a wide range of activities and teacher evaluations.

Well done Spartans!

Print This Article
View text-based website